Dolores County School District RE-2J

Staff Directory

Administration / Administrative Staff

Shane Baughman

Asst. HS/MS Principal and Athletic Director

HS Football CoachBA Physical Ed/Minor Health Ed, University of Northern ColoradoPrincipal's Licensure/Educational Leadership, Western State UniversityIn education since 1994In Dolores County School District since 1994Coaching Experience: Wrestling and Football - 25 years

sbaughman@dc2j.org

Todd Beanland

Transportation Director/Mechanic

Previous Experience: Mechanic/Service Manager, Martin Ford - Dove Creek ImplementIn Dolores County School District since 2012Coaching Experience:HS/MS Wrestling - 15 years

tbeanland@dc2j.org


Steven W. Cole

Business Manager

BA, St. Olaf CollegeIn education since 1990In Dolores County School District since 1990

scole@dc2j.org

Larry Crawford

Maintenance Supervisor

In Dolores County School District since 1996

lcrawford@dc2j.org


Laurie Ernst

Library Director

In Education since 1992In Dolores County School District since 1992Coaching Experience:Assist. Girls Basketball and Cheer

lernst@dc2j.org


Ty Gray

Superintendent and HS/MS Principal

HS Boys Basketball CoachM.Ed Educational Leadership and AdministrationM.Ed Curriculum and InstructionBA General MathematicsIn education since 2000In Dolores County School District since 2000In Administration since 2009Coaching Experience:Boys Basketball and MS Football - 14 yearsAthletic Director - 8 years

tgray@dc2j.org

Roxie Guynes

HS/MS Administrative Assistant

Student Council AdvisorPrevious Experience:Community Banks of Colorado, Loan Administrator - 13 yearsIn Education since 2011In Dolores County School District since 2011Student Council Advisor - 5 years

rguynes@dc2j.org


Stacy Hankins

District/Elementary Administrative Assistant

In Education since 2011In Dolores County School District since 2011

shankins@dc2j.org


Dr. Janet Hilderbrand

Elementary Principal

M.Ed Education Administration, University of OklahomaEd.D Elementary Administration, University of Oklahoma\Previous Experience:Vinita Public Schools - TeacherNoel Elementary - TeacherHominy Public Schools - PrincipalAl Wagan Cycle 1 Elementary - PrincipalIn education since 1994In Dolores County School District since 2018Science Fair Coordinator - 5 years

jhilderbrand@dc2j.org

Dealila Huskey

Technology Coordinator

BS Education K-8MA Information Systems, University of PhoenixIn education since 2012In Dolores County School District since 2012

dhuskey@dc2j.org


Cammie Oster

K-12 School Nurse

RNBS Psychology, University of IdahoADN University of New Mexico-GallupPrevious Experience:Kootenai Medical Center Behavioral Health Coeur d'Alene, IDSacred Heart Medical Center Psychiatric Center for Children and Adolescents, Spokane, WATse'hootsooi Medical Center, Fort Defiance, AZSouthwest Endoscopy, Albuquerque, NMIn Dolores County School District since 2018

coster@dc2j.org

Shauna Snyder

Food Service Director

In Education since 2010In Dolores County School District since 2010Knowledge Bowl - 1 year

ssnyder@dc2j.org

Annie Stiasny

Counselor

Western State Concurrent Enrollment Psychology FacultyBA Psychology with high distinction, University of Colorado SpringsMA Marriage and Family Therapy, Northcentral UniversityPrevious Experience:Urban Peak, Adolescent Homeless ShelterSpecial Kids Special FamiliesIn education since 2013In Dolores County School District since 2013Coaching Experience:Cheer - 5 years

astiasny@dc2j.org

Eric Stiasny

Counselor

MS/HS College/Career Advisor HS Wrestling CoachMS Football CoachNHS AdvisorBA Psychology-Counseling, Colorado Mesa UniversityMA School Counseling, Adams State UniversityPrevious Experience: Dept. of Veterans Affairs ECHCS PHP Substance Abuse TreatmentIn education since 2013In Dolores County School District since 2013Coaching Experience:Wrestling and MS Football - 6 yearsFBLA - 1 yearNHS - 3 years

estiasny@dc2j.org

Teachers / Support Staff

Luke Anliker

Middle School Language Arts Teacher

MS Boys Basketball CoachBA Eastern Illinois UniversityPrevious Experience:Cortez Middle SchoolTeaching since 2008In Dolores County School District since 2016Coaching Experience:MS Boys Basketball

lanliker@dc2j.org

Kimberly Bailey

5th Grade Teacher

BA Elementary Education, University of Northern ColoradoMA Curriculum, Adams State UniversityPrincipal License, Adams State UniversityPrevious Experience:Math Curriculum Developer, Dolores County School District - 2 yearsTeaching since 1994In Dolores County School District since 1994Coaching Experience:Cheerleading - 7 years

kbailey@dc2j.org


Brandi Barnett

Elementary Paraprofessional

In Education since 2018In Dolores County School District since 2018

bbarnett@dc2j.org

Angela Beanland

1st Grade Teacher

MS TrackBA Elementary Education, University of Northern ColoradoM.Ed Special Education Mild/Moderate Needs, Adams State CollegeTransition Specialist, University of Northern ColoradoTeaching since 1990In Dolores County School District since 1990Coaching Experience:MS Track

abeanland@dc2j.org


Angie Buffington

STUD Coordinator

Previous Experience:ParaprofessionalIn education since 2009In Dolores County School District since 2009

abuffington@dc2j.org


Prentael Coker

HS/MS Business/Computer Teacher

FBLA AdvisorAssistant Track CoachElementary Education/Business EducationPrevious Experience:Colorado Land TitleDolores County Clerk OfficeTeaching since 2018In Dolores County School District since 2018Coaching Experience:Cheer - 1 yearFBLA - 1 year

pcoker@dc2j.org


Charlotte Cole

Title 1 Paraprofessional

BAIn education since 1996In Dolores County School District since 1996

ccole@dc2j.org


Claire Daves

Preschool Paraprofessional

BA Mathematics/Computer Science, Fort Lewis CollegePrevious Experience:Secondary Math Teacher for the following schools:Mapleton Public Adams 12 Five StarMontezuma-Cortez Dove Creek MiddleIn education since 2000In Dolores County School District since 2016

cdaves@dc2j.org


Suzane Davis

Title 1 / Stream Teacher

BA Elementary Teaching Certificate, Southern Utah UniversityReading EmphasisPrevious Experience:Alpine Utah - TeacherIn education since 2002In Dolores County School District since 2003

sdavis@dc2j.org

Linda Deremo

Assistant Librarian

BS Business Administration/Minor in Psychology, Grand Canyon UniversityPrevious Experience:McKesson Drug CompanyIn education since 1995In Dolores County School District since 1995

lderemo@dc2j.org

Charlote Forst

HS/MS Agriculture Teacher

FFA AdvisorAGS Northeastern Junior CollegeBS Agricultural Education, Colorado State UniversityEndorsements in Agriculture and Natural Resources Education (7-12)CTE Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources (7-12)Previous Experience:Prairie SchoolCortez-Montezuma High School Teaching since 2002In Dolores County School District since 2013FFA Advisor - 16 years

cforst@dc2j.org


Jason Fury

High School Science Teacher

HS Track CoachHS Assistant Football CoachBA Biology, Western State CollegeM.ED Educational Technology, Northern Arizona UniversityTeaching since 1998In Dolores County School District since 2000Coaching Experience:Track and Football - 18 years

jfury@dc2j.org

Penny Fury

ESS Paraprofessional

In education since 1996In Dolores County School District since 1996

pfury@dc2j.org

Kristina Garchar

Kindergarten Teacher

BS Education, Eastern New Mexico UniversityMath Endorsement, Utah State UniversityIn education since 1999Previous Experience:Monticello ElementaryIn Dolores County School District since 2016

kgarchar@dc2j.org

Curtis Garver

High School Math and P.E. Teacher

HS Baseball CoachBA Business FinanceM.EdIn education since 2011In Dolores County School District since 2011Coaching Experience:Baseball and Basketball - 7 years

cgarver@dc2j.org

Jennifer Hatfield

HS/MS Paraprofessional

In education since 2017In Dolores County School District since 2017

jhatfield@dc2j.org

Camela Hankins

Custodian

AAS Colorado Mountain CollegeVeterinarian Technology, Pueblo Community CollegeIn Education since 2006In Dolores County School District since 2006Coaching Experience:Assistant Girls Basketball - 5 years



Colten Huskey

Middle School and Elementary P.E. Teacher

MS Wrestling CoachHS Assistant Wrestling Coach

chuskey@dc2j.org


Lindsay Huskey

Preschool Teacher

MS Track CoachM.Ed Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education K-6In Education since 2013In Dolores County School District since 2013

lhuskey@dc2j.org


JakiLyn King

4th Grade Teacher

AA, Dixie State UniversityBS ELED, Southern Utah UniversityM.ED, Southern Utah University;ESL EndorsementReading EndorsementGifted EndorsementTechnology EndorsementMusic EndorsementPrevious Experience:Washington County School District - 16 yearsIn education since 2002In Dolores County School District since 2018

jking@dc2j.org


Devon Lane

Middle School Science/Stream Teacher

Knowledge BowlBS Environmental Biology, Fort Lewis CollegeM.Ed Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education, Adams State UniversityPrevious Experience:District Wildlife Manager-Colorado Parks and WildlifeTeaching since 2015In Dolores County School District since 2016

dlane@dc2j.org


Julia Montgomery

2nd Grade Teacher

BS Early Childhood Education, Liberty UniversityTeaching since 2017In Dolores County School District since 2018

jmontgomery@dc2j.org

Crystal Proffitt

K-12 ESS Teacher

MS Cheer CoachHS Track Assistant CoachBA Elementary Education, University of Alaska SoutheastM.ED Professional Studies in Teaching and Learning, Heritage UniversitySpecial Education EndorsementPrevious Experience:Walla Walla Community College COOP Preschool TeacherKids & Company: Before and After School ProgramTEAM READ: Onsite CoordinatorIn education since 1999In Dolores County School District since 2013Coaching Experience:MS Cheer and HS Assistant Track - 5 years

cproffitt@dc2j.org

Shellie Russell

Middle School Math Teacher

MS Girls Basketball

srussell@dc2j.org


Dawn Smith

Elementary Paraprofessional

BS Commercial Recreation and Tourism, Ft. Lewis CollegeIn education since 2000In Dolores County School District since 2018

dsmith@dc2j.org


Ivy Smith

Elementary Paraprofessional

MS Assistant VolleyballMS Assistant BasketballIn education since 2016In Dolores County School District since 2016

ismith@dc2j.org


Andrew Spigner

HS/MS Social Studies Teacher

MS Football Assistant CoachHS Boys Basketball Assistant CoachBS Applied Social Sciences, Colorado State UniversityPrevious Experience:U.S. ArmyIn education since 2016In Dolores County School District since 2016Coaching Experience:MS Football and Basketball

aspigner@dc2j.org

Veronica Spigner

High School English Teacher

HS Volleyball CoachHS Assistant Track CoachFBLA SponsorBA Political Science and International Studies, Colorado State UniversityM.ED Western State Colorado UniversityTeaching since 2014In Dolores County School District since 2014Coaching Experience:Volleyball and Track - 5 yearsFBLA - 1 year

vspigner@dc2j.org


Rebecca Young

Assistant Cook

In Dolores County School District since 1996