## DOLORES COUNTY SCHOOL DISTRICT RE-2(J) DOVE CREEK, COLORADO

MINUTES SPECIAL BOARD MEETING JULY 27, 2021 DOVE CREEK, COLORADO BOARDROOM

Jenny Smith, President, called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. Directors present included Kimberly Alexander, Chase Davis, and Jenny Smith. Director Crystal Jarmon joined by phone and later in person.

Guests present included Ty Gray, Charlotte Forst, Katie with Neenan Archistruction along with Dave, Andrew, Megan and Makenzie by Zoom, and Stacy Hankins.

Mrs. Smith called for a Roll Call of the Board of Education. The Pledge of Allegiance included all in attendance.

**APPROVAL OF AGENDA:** Kimberly Alexander moved to approve the agenda as presented. Chase Davis seconded, there was no discussion, and the motion carried unanimously.

## STUDENT SUCCESS:

BOND PREPARATION: Ty has received two quotes for the preparation for the elementary school bond. Neenan Archistruction quoted a cost of \$55,000, see attached for quote details. Ratio would be at no cost to the district. Ty would recommend using Neenan Archistruction even though they are more expensive. He feels they have more to offer the district in regards to master plan amendment, BEST grant application, and bond campaign. Neenan Archistruction gave a Zoom presentation on what they would provide to the district. Kimberly Alexander asked if the attorney had reviewed the contract between the district and Neenan and who would have signing authority. Ty answered that the attorney has not reviewed the contract and the board would have the signing authority.

Kimberly Alexander moved to accept the bid from Neenan Archistruction as presented. Chase Davis seconded, there was no further discussion and the motion carried unanimously. There will be a workshop on Monday August 2nd at 6:00 pm to discuss the bond further.

ADJOURNMENT: Jenny Smith moved to adjourn the meeting. Kimberly Alexander seconded, there was no discussion, and the motion carried unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 5:46 p.m.

Minutes recorded by Stacy Hankins.

President, Jenny Smith	Secretary, Crystal Jarmon